Afternoon! Can I check with you please. My trial has expired for enhanced Invoicing. I’m not sure what that is. For the moment, as it is only ME, I thought I was only using the basic requirement. The note says I will lose my current Invoice template and Invoices. Help!
Sorry for the delay I just wanted to check your account. You won’t lose any work. We never delete data.
Here are the features for advanced invoicing
- Create recurring invoices
- Know when your invoices are read
- Get paid faster with online payments
- Multiple invoice templates & trading names
Those features will just become deactivated, that’s all. If you want to activate them again you can do so by reactivating the app with a payment.
Hope that helps